7th Annual Baltimore Improv Festival

7th Annual Baltimore Improv Festival

Event Type: music/performance, Workshops, music, performance & writing workshops, comedy

Wed Jul 31 - Sun Aug 4 Times vary.
$8-$15 General Public tickets › Members tickets ›

Overview

Overview 7th Annual Baltimore Improv Festival

Baltimore Improv Group (BIG) hosts quick-thinking improv ensembles from Charm City and beyond for five nights of invented on the spot hilarity and two intense days of workshops. See BIG's website for details. Mega Pass $54, Day Passes $30. Mega Passes (entry to ALL shows) and Day Passes available by calling 410-276-1651 or visiting our box office.

Full Schedule:

Wed July 31: One show!

7:30pm - Minority Re'port, MacCloskey and Meyers, Tigerhead, Evan the Loyal. $12, $8 mbrs.


Thu August 1: One Show!

8pm -Population:6, WIG, Press Play, Lekker. $12, $8 mbrs.

 

Fri August 2: Three shows!

7pm - Photobomb, Aboulia, RuBin. $12, $8 mbrs.

8:30pm - Gus, iMusical. $15, $12 mbrs.

10pm - Plan B, 1 Deep, Bully Union: Local 128. $12, $8 mbrs.

 

Sat Aug 3: Three Shows!

7pm - Swartzlander, Mr. Licorice, Big Gulp. $12, $8 mbrs.

8:30pm - Training for Prom, SeaTea Improv, Chet Watkins. $15, $12 mbrs.

10pm - Honey, Magnet Touring Company. $12, $8 mbrs.

 

Sun August 4: One show!

7pm - BIG Improv Karaoke, Commonwealth, EagleFox. $12, $8 mbrs.

You Might Also Like:

Screenwriting 3-Part Series - Concept: What's Your Story?  

Screenwriting 3-Part Series - Concept: What's Your Story?

Sat Sep 19, 1pm

This first workshop puts your own movie idea to the test by analyzing...

Baltimore Review Presents: Writing Boot Camp!  

Baltimore Review Presents: Writing Boot Camp!

Sat Oct 10, 10am

Baltimore’s premier literary journal, The Baltimore Review, which...

Screenwriting 3-Part Series - Structure: Screenwriting in Three Acts  

Screenwriting 3-Part Series - Structure: Screenwriting in Three Acts

Sat Oct 17, 1pm

We'll explore the theory behind these three acts and discuss how to...

The Business of Being Creative: Branding Yourself as an Artist  

The Business of Being Creative: Branding Yourself as an Artist

Sat Oct 24, 1pm

This workshop will guide artists looking to professionalize on how to...

MDVLA Art Law Clinic  

MDVLA Art Law Clinic

Sat Nov 7, 1pm

In these FREE sessions, artists will be able to discuss legal issues...

Screenwriting 3-Part Series - Screenplay Format & Writing Style: Necessary Evils  

Screenwriting 3-Part Series - Screenplay Format & Writing Style: Necessary Evils

Sat Nov 14, 1pm

Before a movie gets made, there’s a screenplay: a written document...

Learn about our shows & events!

Mailing List Signup »

Social Media:
Facebook Twitter InstagramYouTube
We are here thanks to donors like you!

Upcoming Events

View Full Calendar ›
Town Mountain

Town Mountain

Wed Sep 2

Sin Nombre

Sin Nombre

Thu Sep 3