General Public tickets › Members tickets ›

7th Annual Baltimore Improv Festival

7th Annual Baltimore Improv Festival

Event Type: music/performance, Workshops, music, performance & writing workshops, comedy

Wed Jul 31 - Sun Aug 4 Times vary.
$8-$15 General Public tickets › Members tickets ›

Overview

Overview 7th Annual Baltimore Improv Festival

Baltimore Improv Group (BIG) hosts quick-thinking improv ensembles from Charm City and beyond for five nights of invented on the spot hilarity and two intense days of workshops. See BIG's website for details. Mega Pass $54, Day Passes $30. Mega Passes (entry to ALL shows) and Day Passes available by calling 410-276-1651 or visiting our box office.

Full Schedule:

Wed July 31: One show!

7:30pm - Minority Re'port, MacCloskey and Meyers, Tigerhead, Evan the Loyal. $12, $8 mbrs.


Thu August 1: One Show!

8pm -Population:6, WIG, Press Play, Lekker. $12, $8 mbrs.

 

Fri August 2: Three shows!

7pm - Photobomb, Aboulia, RuBin. $12, $8 mbrs.

8:30pm - Gus, iMusical. $15, $12 mbrs.

10pm - Plan B, 1 Deep, Bully Union: Local 128. $12, $8 mbrs.

 

Sat Aug 3: Three Shows!

7pm - Swartzlander, Mr. Licorice, Big Gulp. $12, $8 mbrs.

8:30pm - Training for Prom, SeaTea Improv, Chet Watkins. $15, $12 mbrs.

10pm - Honey, Magnet Touring Company. $12, $8 mbrs.

 

Sun August 4: One show!

7pm - BIG Improv Karaoke, Commonwealth, EagleFox. $12, $8 mbrs.

You Might Also Like:

CANCELLED - Watercolor Plein Air Painting & The Great Outdoors  

CANCELLED - Watercolor Plein Air Painting & The Great Outdoors

Sat Aug 27, 10am

Meet at Creative Alliance, bring your own lunch (or lunch money), and...

TIME To Make Art!  

TIME To Make Art!

Sat Aug 27, 11am

This clock-embellishing workshop will take you through a step by step...

Bird-Safe Windows in Bird Town  

Bird-Safe Windows in Bird Town

Sat Sep 10, 12pm

We love our birds here in Bird Town, but according to the American...

Bird-Safe Windows in Bird Town II  

Bird-Safe Windows in Bird Town II

Sat Oct 8, 12pm

No need to repeat!

LONG FORM IMPROVISATION w/ Michael Harris  

LONG FORM IMPROVISATION w/ Michael Harris

Tue Nov 8, 1pm

Long Form may be taken either as a follow up to the Short Form Class...

MD VLA ART LAW CLINIC  

MD VLA ART LAW CLINIC

Sat Nov 12, 1pm

In these low-cost sessions, artists will discuss legal issues related...