7th Annual Baltimore Improv Festival

7th Annual Baltimore Improv Festival

Event Type: music/performance, Workshops, music, performance & writing workshops, comedy

Wed Jul 31 - Sun Aug 4 Times vary.
$8-$15 General Public tickets › Members tickets ›

Overview

Overview 7th Annual Baltimore Improv Festival

Baltimore Improv Group (BIG) hosts quick-thinking improv ensembles from Charm City and beyond for five nights of invented on the spot hilarity and two intense days of workshops. See BIG's website for details. Mega Pass $54, Day Passes $30. Mega Passes (entry to ALL shows) and Day Passes available by calling 410-276-1651 or visiting our box office.

Full Schedule:

Wed July 31: One show!

7:30pm - Minority Re'port, MacCloskey and Meyers, Tigerhead, Evan the Loyal. $12, $8 mbrs.


Thu August 1: One Show!

8pm -Population:6, WIG, Press Play, Lekker. $12, $8 mbrs.

 

Fri August 2: Three shows!

7pm - Photobomb, Aboulia, RuBin. $12, $8 mbrs.

8:30pm - Gus, iMusical. $15, $12 mbrs.

10pm - Plan B, 1 Deep, Bully Union: Local 128. $12, $8 mbrs.

 

Sat Aug 3: Three Shows!

7pm - Swartzlander, Mr. Licorice, Big Gulp. $12, $8 mbrs.

8:30pm - Training for Prom, SeaTea Improv, Chet Watkins. $15, $12 mbrs.

10pm - Honey, Magnet Touring Company. $12, $8 mbrs.

 

Sun August 4: One show!

7pm - BIG Improv Karaoke, Commonwealth, EagleFox. $12, $8 mbrs.

You Might Also Like:

 Music Production for Teens: “The Beat!”  

Music Production for Teens: “The Beat!”

Wed May 6, 4pm

Music producer Kariz Marcel teaches teens how to recreate sounds from...

Acting for Kids  

Acting for Kids

Sat May 9, 12pm

In this class, students explore various aspects of theatre- improv,...

An Evening with Isaac Oliver  

An Evening with Isaac Oliver

Wed Jun 10, 7pm

Writer Isaac Oliver comes home to Baltimore to read from and...

Graphic Design for Teens  

Graphic Design for Teens

Sat Jun 20, 10am

In this course, teens will learn how to effectively communicate ideas...

Advanced Video Production for Teens  

Advanced Video Production for Teens

Sat Jun 20, 12pm

Teens will go from advanced levels of storyboarding to screening in...

Figure Drawing with Tom Burke  

Figure Drawing with Tom Burke

Tue Aug 11, 1pm

Tom Burke, former Creative Alliance participant and current Baltimore...